Special to the Enterprise
A bill supported by three Georgia lawmakers calls for requiring owners of bicycles used on roads to register with the state and obtain a license plate, or face a $100 fine.
Georgia House Bill 689 also says groups of bicycle riders would have to stay in single-file lines, no more than four cyclists per line, with four feet between each bike. In addition, 50 feet would have to separate each group of four riders, reports Atlanta Business Chronicle WXIA-TV..
The bill has been put forward by three Republican lawmakers from Gainesville. A public hearing is scheduled for Monday at 6 p.m. in the Hall County Government Center.
Click here to read more and to view WXIA’s broadcast on the story.